Trial Limit and Expiration

Prev Next

Trial Time and Data Limit

Wasabi free trial account. Contact your Wasabi Sales representative or a Wasabi Customer Support representative for details.

If You Become a Paid Subscriber

If you submit a credit card to become a paid subscriber, the trial limit is immediately removed.

When a Trial Account Reaches the Data Storage Limit

When the system detects that you have reached the storage limit, the resulting behavior depends on how you use Wasabi.

If you are using the Wasabi Management Console (user interface), you will no longer be able to load new storage through the Console.

If you are loading new storage through a third-party storage client that accesses Wasabi via the S3 API, the API will return the appropriate error message to the client. The behavior of the storage application will vary. Some clients will report this error to you (the end user), others will just error out without any details, and yet others will keep trying with the hope that the error will resolve. Contact your storage application vendor for specific information about storage application behavior.

Trial Expiration

At Wasabi, we strive to address all of your cloud storage needs.

  • If you experienced a technical problem, allow us to address it by contacting Wasabi Support.

  • If you have a sales/pricing-related issue, contact Wasabi Sales.

Deleting Your Trial Account

Once you delete your account, all of the storage in your account is DELETED and cannot be accessed by you or recovered by Wasabi.

If you decide not to become a paid Wasabi subscriber and you do not want the emails described above, you can delete your Wasabi trial account using the procedure described in Deleting an Account.

For your account security, Wasabi requests that you delete your account (and not ask Wasabi Support to delete it for you). If you forgot your Wasabi password, you can reset it by following the instructions for Resetting the Account Password.