- 02 May 2023
- Updated on 02 May 2023
At Wasabi, we strive to address all of your cloud storage needs.
- If you experienced a technical problem, please give us the opportunity to address it by contacting a Wasabi Customer Support representative: email@example.com
- If you have a sales/pricing-related issue, contact a Wasabi Customer Sales representative: firstname.lastname@example.org
What happens to my data if my free trial expires and I don't become a subscriber?
If you start a free Wasabi trial and decide to not become a paid subscriber after the free trial expires, the following steps occur over time:
- 5 days prior to the end of the trial, you will receive an email indicating pending expiration.
- On the day the trial ends, you will receive another email indicating expiration. If you do not become a paid subscriber at that time, you will not be allowed to store new files. However, you will be able to access your existing files.
- 30 days after the trial expiration date, you will receive another email indicating the account is suspended and file deletion is pending. You will no longer be able to access your files. However, you will be able to access the Wasabi Management Console to enter credit card information if you want to subscribe.
- 90 days after the trial expiration date, you will receive another email indicating your account is inactivated and files will be deleted in 7 days unless we receive notification from you. If we do not hear from you in that 7-day period, the files and your Wasabi trial account will be deleted.
How do I delete my trial account?
If you decide you do not want to become a paid Wasabi subscriber and you do not want the emails described above, we recommend you delete your Wasabi trial account using this procedure: Deleting an Account.