--- title: "Modifying or Deleting Data From the Source Bucket" slug: "will-wcsm-modify-or-delete-data-from-the-source-bucket-during-a-migration" description: "This article provides information about modifying and deleting data from the source bucket with Wasabi Cloud Sync Manager (WCSM)." updated: 2026-06-11T22:10:03Z published: 2026-06-11T22:10:03Z canonical: "docs.wasabi.com/will-wcsm-modify-or-delete-data-from-the-source-bucket-during-a-migration" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.wasabi.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Modifying or Deleting Data From the Source Bucket WCSM does not modify or delete any objects in the source bucket during the migration from the third-party cloud to Wasabi. The data in the source account remains unaffected by WCSM. After the data has been migrated, the account holder can choose to delete or keep the source data.