WCSM for Data Replication
  • 15 Nov 2022
  • PDF

WCSM for Data Replication

  • PDF


With WCSM for data replication, the source and destination bucket can be in the same Wasabi service region or different regions. For example, data replication from source bucket in US-East-1 to destination bucket in US-West-1.

WCSM users log into the WCSM portal and configure replication jobs for their buckets in just a few clicks.

WCSM never performs any changes to the source bucket. See the Sync Delete option in Replication Status.

To sign up for WCSM for data replication, refer to Signing Up for WCSM—Bucket Replication.

Will WCSM modify or delete data from the source bucket during replication?

No. WCSM does NOT modify or delete any objects in the source bucket during a Wasabi to Wasabi bucket replication job. The data in the source account remains unaffected from WCSM. Once the data has been replicated, the account holder can choose to delete or keep the source data.



Was this article helpful?