Account Information Settings: Distributor Account

Prev Next

The Distributors Account information page lets you configure and manage the details of a WACM Distributor account.

In the navigation bar, select Distributors. From the Distributors list, select a Distributor to manage. The Account page is displayed.

Account Information Settings

From the Account page, you can manage the following account information:

  • Account Overview—Update the account name.

  • WACM Connect API Key-— Allows you to access the WACM Connect API.

  • Contact Information—Add or update the address, phone number, contact, or billing email.

  • Business Information—Add or update the business, tax, and website information.

  • Account Settings—Enable Bucket Management and Standalone account creation.

Be sure to click Update (in the upper-right corner) to apply any changes made on this page.

Account Profile

The Account Profile section provides essential details about the account, including the account status, account name, partner type, and account type. You can update the account name.

WACM Connect API Key

The WACM Connect API key lets you access WACM data for automation. The API key can be rotated or deleted as needed for security purposes.

Contact Information

Provides editable fields for the user’s contact details, including the email address and other associated contact information.

Business Information

Provides editable fields with your organization’s registered business details, including business number, tax ID, fiscal number, VAT number, and company website. This information is used for billing, compliance, and official account records.

Account Settings

You can enable the following account settings:

  • Bucket Management—Enable this setting to create and manage buckets.

  • Bucket Management for Children—Enable this setting to create and manage buckets for child accounts of Control Accounts and Channel Accounts under the Distributor account.

  • Enable Standalone Account Creation—This feature allows Distributors to enable a standalone account.

Enabling a Standalone Account

To enable the creation of a Standalone Account, use the toggle, enter the Salesforce ID for the account, then click Confirm.

Security Settings

The Security Settings section provides options to enhance account security and control access. Delay Delete allows users to cancel scheduled Sub-Account deletions within a configured delay period and sends notifications when deletions are initiated, canceled, or completed. Enforce MFA requires users associated with the account to use multi-factor authentication (MFA) when signing in.

Delay Delete

Delay Delete provides a window after a Sub-Account deletion is scheduled during which a user can cancel the deletion before it is processed. It also sends notifications when an account deletion is initiated, canceled, or completed, enhancing visibility and security.

While a Sub-Account is in the Pending Delete status, it will remain active for use and billed as normal. If you wish to restrict access during this time, you can suspend the account before scheduling the deletion.

Security Settings allow Admin users (Governance, Control, and Channel Account) to enable or disable Delay Delete for Sub-Accounts. When enabled, this setting does not inherit to other accounts and must be configured individually for each account.

When enabled, Delay Delete provides a grace period before accounts and associated data are permanently deleted. During this period, you can cancel scheduled deletions. Use the Delay Window setting to specify how long accounts and data are retained before permanent deletion.

When Delay Delete is enabled, the default deletion delay for Sub-Accounts is 1 day (24 hours) and can be configured for up to 30 days. When a Sub-Account is scheduled for deletion, it remains active until the configured delay period expires. During this period, the deletion can be canceled. Once the delay period expires, the Sub-Account is permanently deleted.

Use the Delay Window dropdown to select the number of days to wait before a scheduled deletion is completed. You can update the Delay Window setting at any time.

By default, Admin users have notifications enabled. All other users can optionally enable them on their Profile page. Notifications are sent when:

  • A Sub-Account is scheduled for deletion.

  • A user cancels a Sub-Account scheduled for deletion within the Delay Window.

  • A Sub-Account is deleted after the configured delay period expires.

Force MFA

Enable the Force MFA toggle to require users associated with the account to use multi-factor authentication (MFA) when signing in.