Bucket Management
    • 04 Jun 2024
    • 1 Minute to read
    • PDF

    Bucket Management

    • PDF

    Article summary

    Renaming a Bucket

    You cannot rename a bucket if it or any object in it has object locking or compliance enabled.
    1. Clickactions-ellipsisto access options for the bucket you want to rename.
    2. Select Rename.

    3. Enter a new bucket name.

    4. Click Rename Bucket.
    If you attempt to rename an object that has object lock enabled or if any object in the bucket has object lock enabled, this alert is displayed:

    Deleting a Bucket

    A bucket must be empty before you can delete it.

    When you delete a bucket, all objects stored with the Wasabi service are subject to Wasabi’s minimum storage policy, which applies even if the bucket is deleted. For additional information, refer to: wasabi.com/pricing.
    Bucket log files that are mapped from other buckets will be deleted if configured already.
    You cannot delete non-empty compliance buckets.
    You cannot delete a bucket if it or any object in it has object locking enabled.
    1. Clickactions-ellipsisto access options for the bucket you want to delete.
    2. Select Delete.

    3. A message asks you to confirm that you want to delete the bucket. Do so cautiously because deleting a bucket removes all objects stored in the bucket.

      Type the name of the bucket (such as new-widget-bucket in the example below) to proceed.

    4. Click Delete if you are sure you want to delete the bucket (otherwise, click Cancel).
    5. If there are still files in the bucket, a message requests that you click Delete if you want to delete all of the files.

    If the multi-user authentication feature has been set for your account, a bucket deletion triggers a notification to a security contact who will need to approve the deletion. In this case, the Delete option for the bucket changes to Awaiting Deletion Approval. Once approved, the bucket will be deleted.

    If you attempt to delete a bucket that has object locking enabled or if any object in the bucket has object enabled, this alert is displayed: