1—Signing Up for Wasabi
  • 23 Aug 2022
  • PDF

1—Signing Up for Wasabi

  • PDF


Objectives

Sign up for Wasabi and sign in.
Work with buckets and objects.
Create a user account and access key.

Signing Up

You can use your free trial to store up to 1 TB of storage for 30 days, without the requirement of a credit card.
You will not be charged to work through these exercises, and you will not be charged for Wasabi until you use it for data storage. For FAQs and information on Wasabi features and pricing, go to the Wasabi product page.
  1. Go to www.wasabi.com

    As a user new to Wasabi, you need to set up an account by completing this procedure. But, check with your administrator to determine if your organization has a Wasabi account and security credentials that you should use. If you already have an account, sign in and then continue by Working with Buckets and Objects.

  2. Click the green TRY or BUY Now button.
  3. Enter your first and last names, country, and email address at which you will receive a free trial invitation.

  4. Please let us know the approximate amount of storage you believe you would be using. This will not impact your account setup.
  5. Optionally, enter an offer code.
  6. Optionally, indicate how you heard about Wasabi.
  7. Click START YOUR FREE TRIAL. Wasabi will email an invitation as your link to the Wasabi Console.
  8. In your email (“You are invited to try Wasabi”), click CREATE ACCOUNT to create your free trial account.
    As an alternative to English, you can click the  button (located below the Sign Up panel) and select the language in which to display the interface.
  9. Your email is automatically entered as your account name on the Sign Up panel. For example:

  10. Enter a password and re-enter to confirm.
  11. Click to check that you have read and agree to the Wasabi Customer Agreement. A link to the Agreement is available below the Sign Up panel.
  12. Click SIGN UP.
  13. You are now ready to work with the Wasabi Management Console and add a bucket.

Signing In

If you close or time out of Wasabi, you can sign in again by following the instructions in Signing in to Wasabi.

Timing Out of Wasabi

If you are not active in Wasabi, your session will time out automatically after one hour of inactivity. Note, however, that this will not occur if you are uploading objects.

Objectives Met!

Sign up for Wasabi and sign in.
Work with buckets and objects.
Create a user account and access key.